Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
DDNS 
Author Message

Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:01 am
Posts: 5
Is it possible to use a DDNS service other than TZO and DynDNS (now the same company)? There are so many free DDNS services out there that it seems a shame to be limited to paid ones. If I just fill in my free DDNS service info, will it work? Or is the firmware unaware of anything but the two mentioned above?


Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:50 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:46 am
Posts: 369
SGH_amped wrote:
Is it possible to use a DDNS service other than TZO and DynDNS (now the same company)? There are so many free DDNS services out there that it seems a shame to be limited to paid ones. If I just fill in my free DDNS service info, will it work? Or is the firmware unaware of anything but the two mentioned above?



As it stands the routers will only allow you to use these two services. I apologize for the inconvenience.


Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:55 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 9:00 pm
Posts: 1
Concierge 109 wrote:
SGH_amped wrote:
Is it possible to use a DDNS service other than TZO and DynDNS (now the same company)? There are so many free DDNS services out there that it seems a shame to be limited to paid ones. If I just fill in my free DDNS service info, will it work? Or is the firmware unaware of anything but the two mentioned above?



As it stands the routers will only allow you to use these two services. I apologize for the inconvenience.


I hate to bring this back up, but do you guys know that TZO was acquired by DynDNS, and that DynDNS is no longer providing their free accounts for Dynamic DNS?


It would really be appreciated if you guys could give us some more options here. Without DDNS, these routers are not going to be very useful to a lot of people.


Fri May 02, 2014 9:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:46 am
Posts: 369
Thank you for the suggestion. I will pass this along to our engineers.


Mon May 05, 2014 2:41 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 5:12 pm
Posts: 1
I am running into the same issue for my RTA15. Any chance of getting more options for Dynamic DNS? As mentioned previously, TZO was acquired by DynDNS, and DynDNS does not offer free accounts anymore. There are many free DNS providers out there. Please reiterate the request to have more DNS options - thank you!


Fri Jul 18, 2014 5:16 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:39 am
Posts: 68
philm105 wrote:
I am running into the same issue for my RTA15. Any chance of getting more options for Dynamic DNS? As mentioned previously, TZO was acquired by DynDNS, and DynDNS does not offer free accounts anymore. There are many free DNS providers out there. Please reiterate the request to have more DNS options - thank you!


Hello Philm105,

we are aware of the issue and have passed this on to our engineers and when they come up with a fix it should be in the next firmware update however we do not know when that will be.


Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:57 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 10:23 am
Posts: 1
Concierge 131 wrote:
philm105 wrote:
I am running into the same issue for my RTA15. Any chance of getting more options for Dynamic DNS? As mentioned previously, TZO was acquired by DynDNS, and DynDNS does not offer free accounts anymore. There are many free DNS providers out there. Please reiterate the request to have more DNS options - thank you!


Hello Philm105,

we are aware of the issue and have passed this on to our engineers and when they come up with a fix it should be in the next firmware update however we do not know when that will be.


When will the new firmware be available? I want to use another DDNS provider like No-Ip.


Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:35 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:46 am
Posts: 369
gatey2k wrote:
Concierge 131 wrote:
philm105 wrote:
I am running into the same issue for my RTA15. Any chance of getting more options for Dynamic DNS? As mentioned previously, TZO was acquired by DynDNS, and DynDNS does not offer free accounts anymore. There are many free DNS providers out there. Please reiterate the request to have more DNS options - thank you!


Hello Philm105,

we are aware of the issue and have passed this on to our engineers and when they come up with a fix it should be in the next firmware update however we do not know when that will be.


When will the new firmware be available? I want to use another DDNS provider like No-Ip.



As it stands, I do not have a known release date for this. When it becomes available we will put it up on our support site at www.ampedwireless.com/support.

I apologize for the inconvenience.


Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:39 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
© 2014 Amped Wireless. All rights reserved.