Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
How to Change a Password (All Range Extenders) 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 2:06 pm
Posts: 34
Image

How to Change a Password (All Range Extenders)

Objective:

To change a network password manually. You would want to do this if you already have run through the setup wizard but want to change the password .

Overview
  • Connect to Amped Wireless network and access the Setup Page - setup.ampedwireless.com
  • Navigate to the Security page and choose your network
  • Choose your Encryption Type
  • Make Changes, and Apply

Steps

1. Connect to the Amped Wireless Range Extender (with a cable if you do not know the wireless password.) Go to setup.ampedwireless.com

2. Locate the More Settings option from the left navigational column and go to Wireless Settings | Security

3. Locate the "Select Wireless Network" drop down box. When Extended is selected, this will change the repeater's wireless network. When Home is selected this will change the password configured to match your router.

4. Locate the "Pre-Shared Key" field. Delete the hashed out password and retype the new password.

5. Click Apply to make the changes.

Image

6. The Range Extender will prompt you to reboot. To apply the settings, click "Reboot Now". If you have more settings changes to make you can select "Reboot Later"

Image


Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:20 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 7:55 pm
Posts: 1
I have an SR300. When I try to change the password as described in this post, I do not see anything below the encryption pulldown. I have tried logging into the device through Chrome, Firefox & IE, and have the same problem with all. I've attached a screenshot below. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Jon


Attachments:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG [ 57.35 KiB | Viewed 444 times ]
Wed Jul 29, 2015 8:00 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:46 am
Posts: 369
jongoldstein wrote:
I have an SR300. When I try to change the password as described in this post, I do not see anything below the encryption pulldown. I have tried logging into the device through Chrome, Firefox & IE, and have the same problem with all. I've attached a screenshot below. Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Jon



Try clearing the cache, cookies and temporary internet files on your computers web browsers. Then try to make these changes. If the problem is still occurring, please flash the firmware, as there would appear to be a programming error. You can find directions on how to flash the firmware by clicking here.


Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:08 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
© 2014 Amped Wireless. All rights reserved.